Big White Mountain Community Development Association was established in 2016 due to the increasing numbers of people living at Big White Mountain year round. The Association consists of a membership who are all residents within the Big White Mountain community. Each member of the Association has an equal vote on all issues requiring a vote, and the members are represented by a Board of Directors who act upon agreed resolutions and represent the membership in discussions with external organisations.

The Board of Directors is appointed by the membership annually and currently consists of the following people:

  • President
    • Colin Burns
  • Vice President
    • Jude Brunt
  • Secretary
    • John Mooney
  • Treasurer
    • Rachelle Marcinkoski
  • Directors
    • Billy Martin
    • Carl Jones
    • Kate Banks
    • Mark Hillhouse
    • Rachelle Marcinkoski
    • Julie Biesen
    • Abby White

The Board also benefits from the services of Naomi Woodland, who provides grant writing, organisational and administrative support in a non-voting capacity.